The Department of Language and Literature established in the campus is composed of 1 Head of Department and 7 lecturers at present. The faculty members are noted for their active participation in local, regional and national activities in cultural and creative areas. The faculty members are engaged in variety of tasks: teach the prescribed courses, make use of the most up-to-date facilities and teaching methods, equip students with the basic language skills in both Nepali and English languages, enable students to appreciate and criticize literary works, organize conferences, organize reading and writing series, equip students with communication and publication related skills etc.

The Department offers opportunities for a variety of activities in which faculty members, students and resource persons get involved.  It introduces the students with the conceptual and technical tools used in the study of language and literature along with a wide range of critical assumptions and approaches. It also teaches how to use English, Nepali and other literary aspects effectively while having in-depth study of language itself

S.N Title Name Designation Teaching Subjects Qualification Experience(Yrs)
1 HoD Govinda Sanjel Lecturer English MA/ M.Phil 1
2 Member Shiva Raj Sanjel Lecturer English MA/M.Ed/ M.Phil 15
3 Member Deepak Sharma Lecturer English MA 13
4 Member Devi Neupane Lecturer Nepali MA/ M.Ed 8
5 Member Govinda Pd. Parajuli Lecturer Nepali MA/ M.Ed 5
6 Member Risikesh Acharya Lecturer Nepali MA/ M.Ed 16
7 Member Sachitananda Ghimire Lecturer Nepali MA/ M.Ed 5
8 Member Sanjay Timalsina Lecturer English M.Ed 3